Author Topic: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!  (Read 953 times)

mhaindl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« on: September 23, 2020, 04:02:24 AM »
Hello!

When trying to run the same example that was presented on the EE-UQ training webinar I get this message: "Failed to run the workflow!!!".
I saw the same problem that was posted for other SimCenter application, but could not find the solution.
I already followed the installation steps posted on the SimCenter website.
When trying to run the example at DesignSafe, the message that I get is: "Local Failure Setting Up Dakota".
I am running EE-UQ Application on a Windows 10 machine.

Thank you

fmk

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2020, 06:12:14 AM »
go to the ~/Documents/EE-UQ/LocalWorkDir/tmp.SimCenter folder and tell me what is there.

mhaindl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2020, 07:00:31 AM »
Hi,

There is a folder called templatedir and inside is a file called dakota.json. Nothing else

Best regards.

fmk

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2020, 07:41:57 PM »
can you put that dakota.json file in the attachments

mhaindl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2020, 07:54:56 PM »
Yes, sure.
Please see attached.

Thank you.
Best regards

fmk

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #5 on: September 30, 2020, 12:08:53 AM »
the issue was resolved. the problem was that the application was not pointing to a python exe. the solution was to download python 3.7 version from python.org and install it. then in the file prefereences do a reset. the application  was able to find python and it ran successfully.

mhaindl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #6 on: September 30, 2020, 12:11:14 AM »
Yes, great!
It runs now. Thank you very much for your help.

Best regards.

mbm6448

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #7 on: February 18, 2021, 11:43:01 PM »
I am trying to run EE-UQ for the steel building model (Guan et al. 2020), but i'm getting the same message. I have attached my log file.

Thanks,



fmk

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #8 on: February 21, 2021, 07:26:19 AM »
1) if you lookin the Documents/EE-UQ/LocalWorkdir/tmp.SimCenter directory can you check if a file dakota.in exists
2) can you provide info on which version of EE_UQ you are running?

mbm6448

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #9 on: February 21, 2021, 03:57:01 PM »
1) if you lookin the Documents/EE-UQ/LocalWorkdir/tmp.SimCenter directory can you check if a file dakota.in exists
2) can you provide info on which version of EE_UQ you are running?


1) Yes, there is a dakota.in file in this location
2) I am using 2.2.0 (latest version)

Thanks,