SimCenter Forum

Research in Natural Hazards Engineering => Wind Engineering (WE-UQ) => Topic started by: azing on May 31, 2021, 04:28:50 PM

Title: pset doesn't work for certain parameters
Post by: azing on May 31, 2021, 04:28:50 PM
Hi,

I don't know why the pset command doesn't work for me for setting up certain parameters (My, theta_p, and theta_pc in the IMK material). They don't appear in the list of random variables in WE-UQ's user interface.
Title: Re: pset doesn't work for certain parameters
Post by: azing on May 31, 2021, 05:30:16 PM
well, I added them manually, and they are sampled properly for the simulations.
Title: Re: pset doesn't work for certain parameters
Post by: fmk on June 01, 2021, 04:36:44 PM
Can you post the script so I can see why the UI is not picking up the variables. thanks.
Title: Re: pset doesn't work for certain parameters
Post by: azing on June 01, 2021, 05:06:42 PM
Thank you so much, please find attached the files.
Title: Re: pset doesn't work for certain parameters
Post by: fmk on June 02, 2021, 04:55:47 AM
I have updated the source code .. the problem is the tabs in the pset line of your ALL.tcl .. as we originally were using the following regular expression:

    pset[ ]+[A-Z_a-z0-9]+[ ]+[-+]?[0-9]*\\.?[0-9]+([eE][-+]?[0-9]+)?

it could only handle spaces on the line .. i have updated the src code to handle tabs now as well.

     pset[ \t]+[A-Z_a-z0-9]+[ \t]+[-+]?[0-9]*\\.?[0-9]+([eE][-+]?[0-9]+)?

it will be in next release (anything above version 2.2.0). Thanks for pointing it out.

In the meantime you can of course avoid the problem by removing tabs from a pset  line in your script.
Title: Re: pset doesn't work for certain parameters
Post by: azing on June 03, 2021, 01:09:46 AM
Great, thank you!