Author Topic: Error running through DesignSafe  (Read 9829 times)

djk1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Error running through DesignSafe
« on: March 01, 2024, 03:54:39 PM »
Hi, I'm trying to run an analysis through DesignSafe but am encountering a 'No such file or directory' error. I checked my RemoteWorkDir folder and found the file listed in the Program Output, so I'm not too sure why it says such file doesn't exist.

fmk

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 232
    • View Profile
Re: Error running through DesignSafe
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2024, 03:58:36 PM »
can you send the debug.log file in your ~/Documents/quoFEM directory. thanks

fmk

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 232
    • View Profile
Re: Error running through DesignSafe
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2024, 04:05:35 PM »
also can you tellme when you signed up for a designsafe account.

fmk

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 232
    • View Profile
Re: Error running through DesignSafe
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2024, 08:54:06 PM »
so we figured out the issue .. designsafe is requiring further registration information from it's users than was originally requested .. as such it shuts down access to DataDepot, which is where we move files to before launching jobs .. what you have do do on your end is login to designsafe through your web browser and fill in the missing information .. a link to the form should be at the top of the designsafe page after you log in .. if you cannot see the link, try and use Tools/DataDepot and the form to be filled out will appear and not the typical DataDepot webpage will appear .. SimCenter tools will not run at DEsignSafe for you until your information has been updated.