Author Topic: Incomplete building information  (Read 3234 times)

jvishnu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Incomplete building information
« on: January 16, 2024, 06:32:13 AM »
What if there is no complete information about buildings but we only have fragility curves can we still use the R2D to get damage and loss results?
can we choose MOD and ANA as none and DL as user-provided fragility?

jyzhao

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Incomplete building information
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2024, 06:40:51 PM »
Yes, it is possible to select MOD as None and use user-provided fragility.

However, the "IMasEDP" option, instead of "None", should be selected in ANA. Otherwise, R2D will not link the intensity measures to the provided fragility curves.

Regards,

Jinyan

jvishnu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Incomplete building information
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2024, 07:52:48 PM »
Thank you very much for your reply. It is very helpful. What is the minimum building information needed to use R2D?

jyzhao

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Incomplete building information
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2024, 05:36:42 AM »
The minimum building information depends on the types of analysis you would like to perform in the workflow. In general, the minimum building information is the geological location of the building and the information needed to carry out the structural model specified in the MOD panel and the damage and loss model in the DL panel. You could refer to the built-in R2D examples for what information is needed for typical R2D use cases.