Author Topic: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!  (Read 3604 times)

mhaindl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« on: September 23, 2020, 04:02:24 AM »
Hello!

When trying to run the same example that was presented on the EE-UQ training webinar I get this message: "Failed to run the workflow!!!".
I saw the same problem that was posted for other SimCenter application, but could not find the solution.
I already followed the installation steps posted on the SimCenter website.
When trying to run the example at DesignSafe, the message that I get is: "Local Failure Setting Up Dakota".
I am running EE-UQ Application on a Windows 10 machine.

Thank you

fmk

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2020, 06:12:14 AM »
go to the ~/Documents/EE-UQ/LocalWorkDir/tmp.SimCenter folder and tell me what is there.

mhaindl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2020, 07:00:31 AM »
Hi,

There is a folder called templatedir and inside is a file called dakota.json. Nothing else

Best regards.

fmk

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2020, 07:41:57 PM »
can you put that dakota.json file in the attachments

mhaindl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2020, 07:54:56 PM »
Yes, sure.
Please see attached.

Thank you.
Best regards

fmk

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #5 on: September 30, 2020, 12:08:53 AM »
the issue was resolved. the problem was that the application was not pointing to a python exe. the solution was to download python 3.7 version from python.org and install it. then in the file prefereences do a reset. the application  was able to find python and it ran successfully.

mhaindl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #6 on: September 30, 2020, 12:11:14 AM »
Yes, great!
It runs now. Thank you very much for your help.

Best regards.

mbm6448

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #7 on: February 18, 2021, 11:43:01 PM »
I am trying to run EE-UQ for the steel building model (Guan et al. 2020), but i'm getting the same message. I have attached my log file.

Thanks,



fmk

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #8 on: February 21, 2021, 07:26:19 AM »
1) if you lookin the Documents/EE-UQ/LocalWorkdir/tmp.SimCenter directory can you check if a file dakota.in exists
2) can you provide info on which version of EE_UQ you are running?

mbm6448

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #9 on: February 21, 2021, 03:57:01 PM »
1) if you lookin the Documents/EE-UQ/LocalWorkdir/tmp.SimCenter directory can you check if a file dakota.in exists
2) can you provide info on which version of EE_UQ you are running?


1) Yes, there is a dakota.in file in this location
2) I am using 2.2.0 (latest version)

Thanks,


fmk

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #10 on: February 28, 2021, 05:22:31 AM »
sorry about the delay i was attending some intensive training course. in the location where the dakota.in file was is there some workdir directories. if not, the program is not finding dakota. if there, the simulations are failing. if it is the simulations tar up one such directory and include it or send it to me.

mbm6448

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #11 on: February 28, 2021, 05:33:42 AM »
sorry about the delay i was attending some intensive training course. in the location where the dakota.in file was is there some workdir directories. if not, the program is not finding dakota. if there, the simulations are failing. if it is the simulations tar up one such directory and include it or send it to me.

There are no workdir directories when I run it for the steel building model, for MDOF model however these directories are generated and it works fine.

fmk

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #12 on: February 28, 2021, 03:02:27 PM »
can you include the dakota.json for the steel building model ..

mbm6448

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #13 on: February 28, 2021, 06:32:34 PM »
can you include the dakota.json for the steel building model ..

Attached.

Thanks

fmk

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: EE-UQ - Failed to run the workflow!!!
« Reply #14 on: March 02, 2021, 12:16:54 AM »
can you send the files in C:/Users/moein/Documents/EE-UQ/LocalWorkDir/tmp.SimCenter/templatedir\\autosda_files